A New Review of METAL MAN WALKING

A Great Take on a Modern Trouble, July 31, 2013

This review is from: Metal Man Walking (Paperback)

Really, a book about a homeless man? How good could it be? But I bought Metal Man Walking because Carley is my friend and I wanted to read my friend’s book.

Honestly, it sat on my shelf for quite a while until one dull, rainy Sunday afternoon. I had nothing better to do, so I figured I’d read a couple chapters. After those couple chapters I was still turning pages . . . straight through to the end.

I was thoroughly amazed at Carley’s development of her main character and his life, where he came from, his relationships, his potential and his reasons for being homeless. Carley weaves the story from the present to the past and back. You meet his family, his baseball buddies, his friends, and most importantly his sister with whom he has a special connection that keeps him going when times are really difficult.

When I closed the book, slowly, I had been touched by Chuck and his hardships, his strength of character, and most especially by his choices.

This is a great story of the trials of modern times. Read it!

4 thoughts on “A New Review of METAL MAN WALKING

Leave a comment