On Being Approached!

Today – at the very end of my day – a nurse at the hospital where I work who bought and read and loved METAL MAN WALKING saw me at the same time I saw her. I told her, “I’ve published ANNIE DREAMING.” And, she said, “I saw you earlier. I wondered. I started to stop you but I didn’t want to pressure you.”

She didn’t want to pressure me! Amazing!

Marketing my novels is not my forte. That this nurse was worried about approaching me in the same manner I’m wary of approaching potential customers is so gratifying.

And yes, she bought a copy of ANNIE DREAMING!

 

7 thoughts on “On Being Approached!

Leave a Reply

