While cutting my tree…

IMG_1053

This Saturday, while cutting down my red cedar Christmas tree in upstate South Carolina, I sold my novel ANNIE DREAMING to a good friend of mine. She was going to order it from a local bookstore but changed her mind. [ Yes, I’d brought new copies of both ANNIE DREAMING and METAL MAN WALKING with me because another friend of mine told me, “Never go anywhere without a copy of your book to sell.” – That’s challenging, by the way since I’ve written two novels recently. ]

I discovered her friend borrowed her copy of METAL MAN WALKING to read, and loved it. She called it “an important book, although hard to read.” [ Hard to read, I gather, due to the subjects of homelessness and alcoholism. ] And now, she plans to borrow ANNIE DREAMING to read.

I hope she’ll spread the word. That’s what matters.

 

 

Leave a Reply

