My novels are lonely

My Bookshelf

Novels in a cardboard box get lonely. Did you know that? I bet you did; I bet you just forgot. Novels desire to be shelved next to other, perhaps better – no, never worse – novels, novels not like themselves, but different in tone and temperament.

My novels like other books. No, they really do. I’m not joshing.

Won’t you buy one? Then, be sure to find a nice cozy warm loving spot on your bookshelf. Maybe put METAL MAN WALKING next to GREAT EXPECTATIONS or ANIMAL FARM.

2 thoughts on “My novels are lonely

  1. Pingback: Complete Novel Magazine Vol. 1, No. 3 (July, 1925) | The Great Pulp Magazine Index

Leave a Reply

