An E-Mail Request for More Books

Today I receive an e-mail from C.H. She asks me if I am well and if perchance I am writing another novel. She also indicates she wants “more books.” She wants to buy 2 of my novels to send to a friend who is presently overseas.

I am thrilled.

I respond. She buys a copy of METAL MAN WALKING and a copy of THE EIGHT-FOOT BOY. I sign and date both copies. She’s mailing them to her friend. She says she knows “he’ll love them.”

She also tells me she is a “number one” fan of my writing. I tell her she makes my day – my month!

She can’t wait for AFTER JEWEL.

Talk about new motivation!!!

One thought on “An E-Mail Request for More Books

Leave a Reply

