A mini-review of AFTER JEWEL

Today I hear from behind me a faint comment, “I liked your book very much.”

I turn, come back. “Oh you did.”

“Yes.” A smile.

As usual, I beg a review on Goodreads or Amazon.com.

Then I ask about one of my main characters – how the reader felt about her? Did she like her? My reader hesitates. She doesn’t say that she doesn’t like her, just that the character is rather — “angry maybe.”

Yes. Yes. That makes sense. She’s angry for various reasons, all of them legitimate.

One thought on “A mini-review of AFTER JEWEL

  1. Thanks Jeff. It’s interesting to hear a variety of opinions. Another reader said they didn’t dislike Jewel; they just felt it was unfair what happened to Jules. Not to give too much away to those who have yet to read my novel. Thanks again for your wonderful support. Carley

Leave a Reply

