A Little Story behind the story of THE ONLY THING

We are sitting in Waffle House, perusing an issue of THE ECONOMIST. I spot an article about drug gang violence and murder rates in Mexico and South America. The article mentions a 70 year old woman who hires a hit man to exact revenge on a group of thugs after the gang breaks her grandson’s arm because she refuses to pay protection money to the cartel.

I start a novel that evening, but it comes to nothing. I can’t wrap my mind around ‘the rest of the story.’

Until, that is, I write GANI & SEAN, my novel about assassins.

Once I have my assassin created, the story of the grandmother in Mexico becomes THE ONLY THING: BOOK TWO: GANI & SEAN.

One thought on “A Little Story behind the story of THE ONLY THING

Leave a Reply

